Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Super Moderator
Bewitched KBG (38k sqft)
2,328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I listen to the TurfNet Radio Podcasts. In the latest episode of Frankly Speaking, Brian Whitlark talks about greens mower setup, bedknife clearance, backlapping, and knife aggressiveness. Start listening in at the 22:00 minute mark.

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/turfnet/2017/06/17/frankly-speaking-brian-whitlark-on-factors-affecting-green-playability

·
Super Moderator
Bewitched KBG (38k sqft)
2,328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
:thumbsup: its mostly geared towards golf superintendents, but I enjoy listening in and pickup useful pieces of info here and there.

·
Registered
53 Posts
I've been listening to it for the last 12 months. Some of the talk can get really technical but I've learned a lot .
About the mower set-up conversation: I'm surprised at how subjective and opinionated all the mower set-up practices are.
Some supers backlap every day, some never backlap... Some insist on "light contact " , others mow @ .005" clearance. Then we get to decide how it all applies to us.

·
Super Moderator
Tifgrand—7,500 sq/ft—Baroness LM56
5,476 Posts
Very Nice, I will have to listen to this later but you guys have me excited.

·
Super Moderator
2,272 Posts
tigertailbell said:
I've been listening to it for the last 12 months. Some of the talk can get really technical but I've learned a lot .
About the mower set-up conversation: I'm surprised at how subjective and opinionated all the mower set-up practices are.
Some supers backlap every day, some never backlap... Some insist on "light contact " , others mow @ .005" clearance. Then we get to decide how it all applies to us.