Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone else here into biking? I'm still pretty new at it, but I definitely enjoy it. Trying to build up my leg endurance and lungs right now. It kicks my ***. I'm also a chicken when it comes to drops, dodging trees, sharp turns, etc. So I'm slow on the up hills AND the down hills.

I ride a Haro Flightline 27.Five Expert hardtail. Girlfriend has a Giant Liv Bliss. Kiddo rides a $100 bike from Academy.

·
Super Moderator
2,339 Posts
gijoe, keep at it. :thumbup:

As with anything, I can never leave it stock. I started with a Giant Revel 1 hardtail, but since have upgraded pretty much 90% of the bike. I plan to upgrade to a full suspension one day and this one will hopefully go to one of my girls (oldest is just turning 6, so I still have plenty of seat time left on this one). :lol:

It is definitely a fun hobby and beats running on the threadmill at the gym.

I upgraded the front fork, did a 1x10 conversion, added chain guide up front, changed up to a wider bar, changed the brakes, clipless pedals (this was scary at first), etc..

·
Registered
48 Posts
Nice looking bike! I'm looking at getting a giant hard tail myself. What have you thought of yours?
ericgautier said:
gijoe, keep at it. :thumbup:

As with anything, I can never leave it stock. I started with a Giant Revel 1 hardtail, but since have upgraded pretty much 90% of the bike. I plan to upgrade to a full suspension one day and this one will hopefully go to one of my girls (oldest is just turning 6, so I still have plenty of seat time left on this one). :lol:

It is definitely a fun hobby and beats running on the threadmill at the gym.

I upgraded the front fork, did a 1x10 conversion, added chain guide up front, changed up to a wider bar, changed the brakes, clipless pedals (this was scary at first), etc..

·
Super Moderator
2,339 Posts
Pharmower said: