Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

· Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for any who are investing? Currently I hold some dogecoin and a little bit of bitcoin. I'm also looking at ethereum. Im new to this so any input would be :thumbup:

· Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ABC123 said:
I read on Reddit mostly. That doge spike last week was nice, made a nice profit and re bought in at 29c.
How do taxes work? Say you made $1,000 profit selling doge and bought back in. Do you pay taxes as income next April on the $1,000?

· Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
CenlaLowell said:
I'm in ethereum, stellar lumens, digibyte, bitcoin, and usdc. All long term plays so I don't know anything about taxes, but I'm imagining it's like stock 20% short term, 15 % long term capital gains taxes.
Any one of those in particular for a noob like me you'd recommend? Im trying to diversify my portfolio, and in it for long term gains.

· Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I was seeing SAFEMOON and ADA being tossed around as long term potential "lotto tickets."

· Premium Member
3,295 Posts
cubsfan24 said:
CenlaLowell said:
I'm in ethereum, stellar lumens, digibyte, bitcoin, and usdc. All long term plays so I don't know anything about taxes, but I'm imagining it's like stock 20% short term, 15 % long term capital gains taxes.
Any one of those in particular for a noob like me you'd recommend? Im trying to diversify my portfolio, and in it for long term gains.
Try to research what they will be used for an invest in what you like. This is play money for me so if I blow this account up no harm no foul. I use voyager

· Premium Member
3,295 Posts
cubsfan24 said:
I was seeing SAFEMOON and ADA being tossed around as long term potential "lotto tickets."
Heard a little about them not enough for me to invest though. Maybe after much more research I may decide differently

· Premium Member
1,718 Posts